Review 2018

700 attendees! 46 exhibitors! 2 days!

In 2018, the program in Ludwigsburg revolved around the topics of megatrends in the automotive and supplier industry, automated driving, end-to-end architecture, connected mobility, electromobility and new mobility solutions. It was not only the six keynotes that provided the participants with concentrated information.

At the 22nd International Automobil-Elektronik Kongress in Ludwigsburg, the participants have learned first-hand from top management and the heads of electrics/electronics of OEMs and their suppliers where the opportunities and challenges of the industry lie in the future – from companies such as AUDI, BMW, Daimler, SAIC and Volkswagen as well as from Bosch, Continental, Harman, HERE, Intel, NVIDIA, NXP and many others.

The 22nd International Automobil-Elektronik Kongress in Ludwigsburg was sold out!

However, we can already accept applications for 2019. Next year the 23rd International Automobil-Elektronik Kongress in Ludwigsburg will once again take place in the Forum am Schlosspark in Ludwigsburg. The date is 25 and 26 June 2019.
We recommend that you register early in order to secure one of the coveted places now.

See you in Ludwigsburg!

Ingo Martin

Head of Business Unit Automotive
+49 8191 125-181

Jana Bumann

Conference Management
+49 8191 125-104

Impressions 2018

Speakers 2018

Simon Fürst

Senior Vice President Systems & Technology

Mathias Halliger

Vice President of Automotive Products

Dror Jerushalmi

CEO and Founder

Stefan Juraschek

Vice President Research and Development
BMW Group

Sajjad Khan

Head of Digital Vehicle and Mobility
Daimler AG

Brian Krzanich


Alexander Lautz

Senior Vice President 5G
Deutsche Telekom AG

Helmut Matschi

Member of the Executive Board
Continental AG, Vehicle Networking and Information

Gary McGraw

Vice President, Security Technologies
Synopsys, Inc

Thomas M. Müller

Executive Vice President Group R&D China Member of the Management Board
Volkswagen China Investment Company

Konstantin Neiß

Director E-Drive and Charging Systems
Daimler AG R&D

Edzard Overbeek


Mike Peters

Executive Vice President & President Connected Car Division
HARMAN International

Friedhelm Pickhard

Chairman of the Board of Management

Stefan Poledna

Member of the Executive Board
TTTech Computertechnik AG

Reinhard Prechler

Senior Director Harness, EMC, Antennas

Hans Puvogel


Martin Schleicher

Executive Vice President, Business Management
Elektrobit Automotive GmbH

Axel Schmidt

Managing Director, Automotive Global Lead
Accenture GmbH

Alex Shi

Chairman of the Technical Committee
Banma Network Technology Co., Ltd

Kurt Sievers

Executive Vice President Automotive, Member of the Board of Management NXP Germany GmbH
NXP Semiconductor N.V.

Stephan Stass

Senior Vice President Business Unit Driver Assistance Systems, Chassis Systems Control
Robert Bosch GmbH

Volkmar Tanneberger

former EVP of Technical Engineering
上汽大众, SAIC Volkswagen Automotive Co., Ltd., Shanghai, China

Gansha Wu

UISEE Technologies (Beijing) Ltd.

Rolf Zöller

Head of Electrics/Electronics Development
Volkswagen AG

Sponsors & Exhibitors

  • ETAS GmbH